top of page

Cinque Terre

Every photography enthusiast must, once in a lifetime, take a trip to the Cinque Terre, five ancient fishermen's towns along the jagged cliffs of the Ligurian coast of Levante, in the province of La Spezia.

Their names, in order from West to East, are: Monterosso, Vernazza, Corniglia, Manarola and Riomaggiore. Their colorful houses overlooking the sea have inspired generations of artists, photographers, and painters. To protect this heritage of Italian beauty, Unesco has included it on its list since 1997. And then in 1999, the Cinque Terre national park was established to protect the landscape and the environment.

Moving between the five villages is not easy to do by car and it is advisable to use the train, or the ferry in the summer. The most suitable villages for photography are Vernazza, Riomaggiore, and Manarola.

The sunsets are beautiful in Riomaggiore, while the sunrise is wonderful in Manarola. Vernazza, on the other hand, has many locations and offers beautiful photos both in the morning and in the evening.

Fine Art Prints Collection:

Cinque Terre

Powered by Pixels, the world's largest art marketplace company.

Canvas Prints
Showcase Torii Under the Rain Canvas Print - Mini.jpg

Decorate your home with a premium canvas print. Choose between gallery wrap and museum wrap. Available with glossy or matte finish. Sizes start from 8"/20 cm up to the large prints of over one meter on each side.

Framed Prints
Showcase Lunar Framed Print.jpg

A classic wall art solution for your living room with my framed prints. Browse hundreds of different wooden frame and mat combinations. Eight types of fine papers: archival matte, luster, glossy, picture rag, and other types.

Metal Prints
Showcase Manarola Canvas Print.jpg

Metal prints are the best choice for a modern wall decor. Image gets printed directly onto a sheet of thick aluminum. The aluminum sheet is offset from the wall by a wooden frame. The high gloss of the aluminum sheet produce stunning results

bottom of page